top of page

International Support Vessel Owners Association​

Office Bearers


A President and Vice-President are elected by members each year at the ISOA General Meeting.

The current office bearers are:

President: John Gellert (Seacor)

Vice-President: (vacant)

An Executive Committee is elected each year, which is responsible for overseeing the business of ISOA. The current members of the Executive Committee (in addition to the President and Vice-President) are:

  • Steen Strøm Karstensen (Maersk Supply) 

  • Martin Helweg (P and O Maritime) 

  • Peter Langslow (Swire Pacific) 

  • Quintin Kneen (Tidewater)


The day to day running of ISOA is the responsibility of the Secretary.

Tony Mason is the current Secretary, having held the post since 2006.


Support services are provided by the International Chamber of Shipping (ICS).

bottom of page